Polish Zloty Currency | Poland currency notes coins

Polish Zloty

Polish zloty Currency:

The official currency of Poland is Polish zloty. It is denoted by the symbol zł. The issuance and circulation is under the powers of the central bank of the country known as the National Bank of Poland. The modern zloty is a decimal-base currency and further subdivided into one hundred equal parts called groszy.

The currency notes are in denominations of 10 zł , 20 zł  , 50 zł  , 100 zł    and  200 zł . The coins issued for circulation are of the denominations of 1gr, 2gr, 5gr, 10gr, 20gr, 1 zł and 2 zł. The Polish zloty has been mainly considered as the local currency and the speculations were rife that Poland might join the group of nations that have adopted euro as their common currency. As of 2018, the national currency of Poland has retained Polish zloty.  Notwithstanding the ever-occurring fluctuations with respect to global currencies, the Polish zloty vaguely equals one quarter of US dollar or twenty five cents.

The country of Poland proudly displays the portraits of historical figures from its royal families and historical events on the faces of banknotes. The Polish zloty  is represented by the notation PLN.

Polish Zloty

Polish Zloty (Poland):

Code: PLN



​1⁄100 = Grosz


10zł, 20zł, 50zł, 100zł, 200zł, 500zł


1gr, 2gr, 5gr, 10gr, 20gr, 50gr, 1zł, 2zł, 5zł

Central bank:

National Bank of Poland

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
5 + 2 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.