Jordanian Dinar Currency | Jordan dinar notes coins

Jordanian Dinar

Jordanian Dinar Currency:

Jordanian Dinar is the official currency of Jordan. Prior to its independence, Jordan had the currency of Palestine pound till 1950. After becoming an independent country, Jordan created its own currency called Dinar.

It is also used as currency in the West Bank along with Israeli Shekel. Jordanian Dinar is further subdivided into ten dirham, 100 qirsh also known as piasters and 1000 fulus. The issuance of currency is monitored by the Central Bank of Jordan. The banknotes which are in circulation are of the denominations 1, 5, 10, 20 and 50 dinars. The circulating coins are in the denominations ½, 1 qirsh, 2 ½, 5, 10 piastres, ¼, ½, and 1 dinar.

Jordanian Dinar

Jordanian Dinar (Jordan):

Code: JOD


​1⁄10 = dirham

1⁄100 = qirsh or piastre

1⁄1000 = fils


1, 5, 10, 20, 50 dinars


1⁄2, 1 qirsh, 2 1⁄2, 5, 10 piastres, ​1⁄4, ​1⁄2, 1 dinar

Unofficial users:     

West Bank (Palestinian territories), alongside Israeli shekel

Central bank:         

Central Bank of Jordan

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
1 + 6 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.