Azerbaijani Manat currency | Azerbaijan Bank Notes

Azerbaijani Manat

Azerbaijani Manat Currency:

Azerbaijani Manat is The legal tender of Azerbaijant.Azerbaijan is a former Soviet republic which has a coastline of the Caspian Sea and the remaining land borders are shared by Russia, Georgia, Armenia and Iran. However, a totally remote part of Azerbaijan called Nakhchivan is regarded as an exclave fully surrounded by Armenia, Iran and Turkey.

The manat of Azerbaijan is subdivided into hundred units, with each subunit called qəpik. The Azerbaijani manat was assigned to Unicode U+20 BC for certain compatible word processors in the year 2013. The issuance and extent of circulation of the currency is monitored by the Central Bank of Azerbaijan. Azerbaijan Democratic Republic became an independent country from the Russian Empire in 1918 and was later annexed into the Russian Union in 1920. With the disintegration of USSR in 1991, the modern Republic of Azerbaijan emerged once again independent on 30th August 1991.

There were frequent instances of issuing different series of currency during the change of sovereign power. The currency notes which are in present circulation are 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, 50 and 100 manat and the coins in current use are of the denominations 1, 3, 5, 10, 20, and 50 qəpik.

Azerbaijani Manat

Azerbaijani Manat (Azerbaijan):  

Code: AZN



1/100 =qəpik


1, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100 manat


1, 3, 5, 10, 20, 50 qəpik

Central bank:

Central Bank of Azerbaijan


Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
4 + 2 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.